Multi-Housing News


FEBRUARY 02, 2007

| Print Page

Click to close window.

Peter Lehr (left) & Edward Kalikow of Kaled Management Corp.
Peter Lehr (left) & Edward Kalikow
of Kaled Management Corp.

NYARM Names 2006 Award Winners

By Teresa O'Dea Hein, Managing Editor

FEBRUARY 02, 2007 -- Woodbury, N.Y.--The New York Association of Realty Managers (NYARM) recently presented its annual awards during a gala dinner-dance, held at the Crest Hollow County Club in Woodbury, N.Y. Just over 540 people applauded as the organization singled out the seven recipients of its top prizes for 2006.

Association executives presented the title of 2006 Property Manager of the Year to Peter Lehr (pictured left), director of property management for Kaled Management Corp., based in Westbury, N.Y.

With over 19 years of real estate experience, Lehr has taken his knowledge of the industry above and beyond the scope of general property management. At Kaled, his many roles include overseeing all major capital improvements and renovations, supervising building staff, seeking out new properties to manage and handling board/tenant relations. Lehr has also supervised multiple building projects in excess of $10 million and handled negotiations of job bids.

Kaled Management Corp.'s portfolio consists of over 5,000 residential units throughout Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Nassau, Suffolk, Westchester and New Jersey, with properties ranging from garden apartments to mid-rise and hi-rise buildings.

Jay Silverberg of the Brooklyn-based Zenith Properties accepted the Management Company of the Year award.

Resident Manager of the Year honors went to Mike MacGowan at York River House, a three-building, 726-unit co-op on Manhattan’s Upper East Side managed by Matthew Adams Properties Inc.

Two people earned the organization’s “Dedicated to the Industry” award. They are Vincent Callagy, general manager of Knickerbocker Village in Manhattan’s Chinatown and Angel Velazquez of Lockman Security Systems.

The “Dedicated to NYARM” award went to former board member Wayne Reed of Northeast Plumbing Specialties and Northeast Window Hardware.

And Ed Morse accepted the Associate Member of the Year award on behalf of the Hess Corp.

Home | Print Page

Click to close window.